Renewal - Change of Ownership - Reporting Changes

Renewal

All licensed health care clinics must apply for the renewal of their license at least 60-days before the license's expiration date. You will receive a renewal reminder postcard at least 90 days prior to the expiration of your license.  To ensure that you receive timely notice, please visit www.FloridaHealthFinder.gov  to verify that your mailing address is accurate.

Renew Online - Providers can now renew their licenses through the Agency’s Online Licensing application.

Paper applications are still accepted.

Change of Ownership

Change of ownership means an event in which the licensee sells or otherwise transfers its ownership to a different individual or entity as evidenced by a change in federal employer identification number or taxpayer identification number, or an event in which fifty-one percent (51%) or more of the ownership, shares, membership, or controlling interest of a licensee is in any manner transferred or otherwise assigned. A change of ownership application, fees, and all other required forms must be received by the agency at least 60 days prior to the date of change of ownership. Refer to Licensing Requirements for more information. Complete and submit the Health Care Licensing Application, Health Care Licensing Application Addendum, and Proof of Financial Ability to Operate Form.

Address Change

Health Care Clinics are required to request a change of address by submitting a completed Health Care Licensing Application. The application must be received by the Agency 21 to 120 days in advance of the effective date of the change of location. Refer to Rule 59A-35.040 (2)(b)(9), F.A.C.

The applicant must also meet the requirement as indicated in Rule 59A-35.060 (4), F.A.C.

Failure to submit an application prior to a change of address constitutes unlicensed activity. Refer to Rule 59A-35.040 (4), F.A.C.

Applications received prior to the change of address but less than 21 days in advance will be subject to a $500 fine. Refer to Rule 59A-35.040 (3), F.A.C.

Other Changes

Any information required to be reported to the agency must be submitted within 21 calendar days from the effective date of the change, as required by s. 408.810 (3), Florida Statutes. Changes must be reported by submitting a completed Health Care Licensing Application, and if applicable, the Health Care Licensing Application Addendum.

Application Forms

Health Care Clinic Licensing Application [151KB, DOC]
Medical/Clinic Director Attestation Form [30KB, DOC]
Health Care Licensing Application Addendum [127KB, DOC]
Attestation of Compliance with Background Screening Requirements [430KB, PDF] - Refer to Rule 59A-35A.090 (2)(3), F.A.C.
Proof of Financial Ability to Operate Form [361KB, XLS]